Kate Ellis

Kate Ellis has been writing cracking murder mysteries for over fifteen years – The Merchant’s House was published in 1999 – and as I’ve reviewed most of them, I thought it was time for an index for the reviews. There are two main series – DI Wesley Peterson set in Devon and DI Joe Plantagenet set in Yorkshire – a standalone historical novel, and another set in the aftermath of the Great War, the first of a new series.

DI Wesley Peterson

Each tale in this series is a complex modern day mystery linked with a crime from the past (recent or not-so-recent). The books are:

DI Joe Plantagenet

Spooky goings on in the background of these investigations.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.